WMKY

MSPR 2017 Holiday Program Schedule

Dec 5, 2017

Friday, December 15

  • 10:00am – Hanukkah Lights: Stories of the Season
  • 11:00am – Hanukkah in Story and Song

Sunday, December 17

  • 8:00pm – Big Band Christmas

Monday, December 18

  • 9:00am – Leroy Anderson Christmas Special
  • 10:00am – A Christmas to Remember
  • 11:00am – Center Stage from Wolf Trap: Holiday Special with the Boston Brass

Tuesday, December 19

  • 9:00am – Spirit of the Season with United States Air Force Band
  • 10:00am – 2017 Children’s Holiday Program
  • 11:00am – Christmas with Madrigalia

Wednesday, December 20

  • 9:00am – Christmas with Morehouse & Spelman Glee Clubs
  • 10:00am – A Christmas Celtic Sojourn
  • 11:00am – In Italia : A Renaissance Christmas from Venice, Naples, Milan, and beyond 2017

Thursday, December 21

  • 9:00am – The Film Score: Music for the Winter Holidays
  • 10:00am – The Wonder of Christmas
  • 11:00am – Celebration of the Winter Solstice with Christmas Revels

Friday, December 22

  • 9:00am – A Christmas Carol with Patrick Stewart
  • 11:00am – A Baroque Christmas in the New World 2017
  • 8:00pm – Muddy Bottom Blues Christmas
  • 9:00pm – Odd Numbers Christmas Special

Saturday, December 23

  • 11:00am – Bluegrass Railroad Christmas
  • 3:00pm – Muddy Bottom Blues Christmas
  • 4:00pm – Odd Numbers Christmas Special
  • 8:00pm – Nothin' But The Blues Christmas

Sunday, December 24

  • 11:00am – Bluegrass Sunday Christmas
  • 2:00pm – A Christmas Carol with Patrick Stewart
  • 8:00pm – 2017 Children’s Holiday Program
  • 10:00pm – Festival of Lessons and Carols

Christmas Day

  • 9:00am – 2017 Rochester Festival of Lessons and Carols
  • 10:00am – Messiah with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra 2017

Saturday, December 30

  • 8:00pm – Nothin' But The Blues 2017 Year in Review

Sunday, December 31

  • 6:00pm – 2017 United States Air Force Band Jazz Heritage Radio Series Featuring the USAF Airmen of Note