Mountain Edition

Weekdays @ 4:30pm

  In the tradition of "All Things Considered", "Morning Edition" and "The World", MSPR Radio presents "Mountain Edition". This half hour news magazine focuses on events in eastern Kentucky, western West Virginia and southern Ohio. Featured will be reports from Kentucky Public Radio, the Kentucky News Network, National Public Radio and the MSPR News Department.

Genre: 
Composer ID: 
5182ced9e1c8dd931a588317|5182ced5e1c8dd931a58830d

Pages

Mountain Edition
11:59 am
Fri October 31, 2014

Thursday, October 30

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
10:02 am
Thu October 30, 2014

Wednesday, October 29

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
10:43 am
Wed October 29, 2014

Tuesday, October 28

Mountain Edition
10:04 am
Tue October 28, 2014

Monday, October 27

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
10:07 am
Mon October 27, 2014

Friday, October 24

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
9:42 am
Mon October 27, 2014

Thursday, October 23

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
9:51 am
Thu October 23, 2014

Wednesday, October 22

Credit MSU

Republican Senator Mitch McConnell tells supporters in Carter County today he wants to be the “offensive coordinator” in the Senate next year. Meanwhile, Democrat Alison Grimes kicks off a bus tour in western Kentucky as she campaigns for McConnell’s job….and two persons have been arrested in the beating and robbery of a man in a Martin County pawn shop last week.

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
9:47 am
Thu October 23, 2014

Tuesday, October 21

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
9:55 am
Tue October 21, 2014

Monday, October 20

Credit MSU

Kentucky State police have arrested two people in connection with a murder in Morgan County last week. Senator Mitch McConnell campaigns in eastern Kentucky while challenger Alison Grimes heads west…and the director of the Kentucky Association of Food Banks says many Kentuckians don’t buy “Healthy foods” because they can’t afford them. 

Read more
Mountain Edition
9:52 am
Tue October 21, 2014

Friday, October 17

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
9:51 am
Tue October 21, 2014

Thursday, October 16

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
10:22 am
Thu October 16, 2014

Wednesday, October 15

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
12:13 pm
Wed October 15, 2014

Tuesday, October 14

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
12:32 pm
Tue October 14, 2014

Monday, October 13

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
11:18 am
Mon October 13, 2014

Friday, October 10

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
11:17 am
Mon October 13, 2014

Thursday, October 9

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
11:15 am
Mon October 13, 2014

Wednesday, October 8

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
11:14 am
Mon October 13, 2014

Tuesday, October 7

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
12:39 pm
Tue October 7, 2014

Monday, October 6

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
9:25 am
Mon October 6, 2014

Friday, October 3

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
2:40 pm
Fri October 3, 2014

Thursday, October 2

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
3:29 pm
Thu October 2, 2014

Wednesday, October 1

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
12:03 pm
Wed October 1, 2014

Tuesday, September 30

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
12:02 pm
Wed October 1, 2014

Monday, September 29

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
12:59 pm
Mon September 29, 2014

Friday, September 26

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
3:32 pm
Fri September 26, 2014

Thursday, September 25

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
3:31 pm
Fri September 26, 2014

Wednesday, September 24

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
2:43 pm
Wed September 24, 2014

Tuesday, September 23

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
2:40 pm
Wed September 24, 2014

Monday, September 22

Credit MSU

    

Read more
Mountain Edition
12:18 pm
Mon September 22, 2014

Friday, September 19

Credit MSU

    

Read more

Pages